top of page
  • linguanatolinapl

LIPARI

The wind blows, and ears whistle

Giving cheeky slaps to

My body in ecstasy, in trance-like

The smell of gasoline in the air


A strong pressure is on my limbs

Skin and hair blow like amber

A few fine droplets of water

Making them rough and silly


My curious eyes run away

Attracted as to a magnet

A rainbow takes shape,

Illuminated mechanically



Emeline Ogereau, Natalia's Shrine. Natolin, Photograph, 2020.


By grey clouds

That invade the archipelago

A puff of air, a gust,

Blowing on the tender masks


And there, an imposing mechanical monster

A dominating metallic heap

Breaks the emerging waves

Modifies their even rhythm


Quickly I approach you

Striving to be in your arms

And at last I see you

In all your splendor.




Nicolas Vande Kerckhove


bottom of page